My bumpy journey

I have spent this year’s most part in a pause mode, meaning? After I graduated, I didn’t want to get straight into working, I wanted to take time, to experience different unusual crazy stupid stuff (which I haven’t yet), and to find myself (I know, sounds a bit cliché :D). So while some of my friends were getting jobs, or getting married (and I’m happy that they found what they wanted), I was trying to figure out what I want to do with my life.

I felt lost, well as normal 20 something guys and girls, but from the comments I have heard this wasn’t so normal -_- . And for the last 3 months, I’ve been trying to find The Asmaa.

The worst part was people’s support….. Yes, The support that I didn’t get (except for the ones that did support me, didn’t forget about you don’t worry :D). I was okey with myself not having a job because that was my choice, I was dealing openly with my lost spirit, but when it came to people, the level of judgment is always ‘so damn high’.

Let me list some of the things I heard and still hearing:

  • What a shame Asmaa, you graduated after 5 years to be a stay at home kind of girl?
  • So Asmaa, what are you waiting for? A boyfriend, a husband haaa? -_- -_- -_-
  • You’re insane to wait and have nothing to do, while you can work and make money. (seriously -_-)
  • Dreams? Finding what you want to do? Yes in work, you’ll do that.
  • You want to go away? see the world?  Where you are is much better than away. (oh the sarcastic comments I think of every time I hear this 😀 )
  • The plans you’re making are nothing but time wasting, go find a job.
  • ect…..

Most of the time I don’t pay attention to this comments, but sometimes this gets to me, not in a way to make me feel like changing my plans, hell no, but in a way to think why people are so judgmental of others, it’s nobody’s business. I’m really respecting everyone’s choices and passion, it’s none of business obviously, plus, judging? ain’t Asmaa got time for that. But why aren’t other people respecting one another’s decisions?

Well, to sum up what’s going on in my mind, here’s a video I came across the other day, while spying on my dear friend’s facebook :D. I was like “ Haaaaaaallelujah, this video has read my mind” when I first saw the video.
ENJOY =)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeWA7thBpY8

Video

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hicham El Alaoui (@Hicham_El_Ey)
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 15:33:39

    AMEN ! and fight fight fight until you find The Asmaa :p and you have all my support my dear friend ! You know! We, people with Bucket lists see things from a different perspective :p Hey i found this in the comment section of the brilliant video you published here ! check it out 😉 http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2012/feb/01/top-five-regrets-of-the-dying

    Reply

  2. sharkyzback
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 15:35:42

    Hi. This video’s very inspiring, and I like it a lot.
    If it took YOU staying jobless for 5 years to fall on this, and if it helps you surf through the 40 somewhat years left ahead, I think it’s a VERY good deal, Asmaa… :p
    Don’t let ANYBODY -I mean it- lesson you about fate, lessons learned, and future. It’s all yours to grasp and decide when the time comes!! :p
    I’m nearly 50, and have always said that money wasn’t THE focus, but always proved wrong. This video reminds me that maybe I was right… 🙂
    Cheers!

    Reply

  3. sharkyzback
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 15:47:18

    And btw, may I share this video?
    :p

    Reply

  4. Alae Dagh
    Mar 25, 2013 @ 16:12:52

    keep it up my dear 😉 and here s your song ( i chose it for you shuush 😀 ) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_vGOcmsA3jw

    Reply

  5. Ferdaous
    May 27, 2013 @ 11:16:25

    proud of my best friend ever
    love u sister and miss u so much
    go ahead and don’t listen to others
    i m waiting to make a real travel together hihi USA AUSTRALIA and finally AFRICA 😀 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

